“At home she feels like a tourist”

But she doesn’t have to.
She gets lost in the streets of London.
But she doesn’t have to.
She wanders, meanders, discovers…
She feels she has to.
But she’s never really lost.
Or she can pretend she’s not.
With Citymapper in her hands,
London’s in her hands.
A new update comes out!
She reads the text eagerly.
It is written by a human.
For a human.
For me.

Thank you, Citymapper.
For letting me lose myself.
Without actually getting lost.
And for being humorous.
That too.
Very much.

With you I’m lost and found.

2 thoughts on ““At home she feels like a tourist”

    • I’m used to Citymapper always being there for me, but it didn’t cross my mind to also find you here… There’s fireworks in my brain right now – or how I’d describe my reaction to reading your comment.

      Thank you for the amazing job you’re doing. You rock!

Are you anti-monologue?

